OK so I couldn’t resist it…

September 27, 2009

RichardHere’s a picture of a seal that Julie says resembles me very closely. I bet he’s listening to Beethoven…

While I am here, This is really great, a Compost and Height project in which nineteen fine musicians each responded to Only, the seventeenth piece in Michael Pisaro’s excellent Harmony Series of works. The music is there as a set of free downloads. Such a great project, congratulations due to Jason Brogan for conceiving of the project, plus Sarah and Patrick at Compost and Height and of course Michael.

Comments (3)

  • RFKorp

    September 28, 2009 at 1:41 am

    Important credit is also due to Jason Brogan for conceiving of this project and selecting the involved musicians.

  • Richard Pinnell

    September 28, 2009 at 9:32 am

    Thanks for that Richard, I didn’t realise. I have amended the text.

  • sarah.patrick

    September 28, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    Not that it matters, but it was Jason, Sarah, and myself that selected the involved musicians. Jason did indeed approach us with this wonderful idea :) He’s a good boy eh. x

Leave a Reply